2018 Philippine Holidays and Long Weekends | #WalangPasok

Malacañang on July 17, 2017 released the Proclamation No. 269 series of 2017, declaring the Regular Holiday and Special (non-working) Days for the year 2018 in the Philippines.

Based on Proclamation No. 269, here are the Regular Holidays:

  • January 1 (Monday) - New Year's Day
  • March 29 - Maundy Thursday
  • March 30 - Good Friday
  • April 9 (Monday) - Araw ng Kagitingan
  • May 1 (Tuesday) - Labor Day
  • June 12 (Tuesday) - Independence Day
  • August 27 (Last Monday of August) - National Heroes Day
  • November 30 (Friday) - Bonifacio Day
  • December 25 (Tuesday) - Christmas Day
  • December 30 (Sunday) - Rizal Day

Special (non-working) days are:
  • February 16 (Friday) - Chinese New Year
  • February 25 (Sunday) - EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
  • March 31 - Black Saturday
  • August 21 (Tuesday) - Ninoy Aquino Day
  • November 1 (Thursday) - All Saints Day
  • December 31 (Monday) - Last Day of the Year
  • November 2 (Friday); December 24 (Monday) - Additional special (non-working) days
  • December 8 (Saturday) - Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary (Republic Act Number 10966)

Republic Act Number 10966 was signed by President Rodrigo Duterte into law on December 28, 2017.

The proclamations for the observance of Eid al-Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be issued after the dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar.

According to Wiki Dates, Eid al-Fitr is on Friday, June 15, 2018 and Eidul Adha is on Wednesday, August 22, 2018.


List of holidays and long weekends for 2018:

Here's the 13 long weekends requiring only 3 days vacation leave.

January

January 1: New Year's Day
Long weekend: Saturday, December 30 to Monday, January 1

February

February 16: Chinese New Year
Long weekend: Friday to Sunday, February 16 to 18

March

March 29 to 31: Holy week
Long weekend: Thursday, March 29 to Saturday, April 1

April

April 9: Araw ng Kagitingan
Long weekend: Saturday, April 7 to Monday, April 9

May

May 1: Labor Day
Long weekend: Saturday, April 28 to Tuesday, May 1
Best day to file a leave: Monday, April 30

June

June 12: Independence Day
Long weekend: Saturday, June 9 to Tuesday, June 12
Best day to file a leave: Monday, June 11

June 15: Eid al-Fitr (date may vary)
Long weekend: Friday, June 15 to Sunday, June 17

August

August 21: Ninoy Aquino Day
Long weekend: Saturday, August 18 to Tuesday, August 21
Best day to file a leave: Monday, August 20

August 27: National Heroes' Day
Long weekend: Saturday, August 25 to Monday, August 27

November

November 1: All Saints' Day
November 2 All Souls' Day (Special non-working day)
Long weekend: Thursday, November 1 to Sunday, November 4

November 30: Bonifacio Day
Long weekend: Friday, November 30 to Sunday, December 2

December

December 8: Feast of Immaculate Conception of Mary

December 24: Special non-working day
December 25: Christmas Day
Long weekend: Saturday, December 22 to Tuesday, December 25

December 30: Rizal Day
December 31: Special non-working day
Long weekend: Saturday, December 29 to Monday, December 31.

View or Download: Proclamation No. 269 series of 2017

Below is the Proclamation No. 269 series of 2017, declaring the Regular Holiday and Special (non-working) Days for the year 2018 in the Philippines:



Share this

Previous
Next Post »