2013 Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) List of Winners Announced

The 39th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2013) Awards Night held Friday, December 27, at the Meralco Theater in Pasig City. The awards night was aired on TV5.

Eight (8) entries compete for the 2013 MMFF major award categories such as best picture, best actor, best actress and best director.

The movie "10,000 Hours" dominated MMFF 2013 Award night!

"10, 000 Hours" was proclaimed Best Picture during the awards night. "Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy" was named 2nd Best Picture while "My Little Bossings" won 3rd Best Picture.

Robin Padilla of "10,000 Hours" the Best Actor award and Maricel Soriano won the Best Actress award for the movie "Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy."

Joyce Bernal won Best Director for "10,000 Hours."

Here's the 2013 Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) complete list of winners:

Major Awards

  • Best Actress – Maricel Soriano (Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy)
  • Best Actor – Robin Padilla (10,000 Hours)
  • Best Picture – 10,000 Hours
  • 2nd Best Picture – Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy
  • 3rd Best Picture – My Little Bossings
  • Best Supporting Actress – Aiza Seguerra (My Little Bossings)
  • Best Supporting Actor – Pen Medina (10,000 Hours)
  • Best Director – Joyce Bernal (10,000 Hours)
  • Best Screenplay – Ryllah Epifania Berica and Keiko Aquino (10,000 Hours)
  • Best Original Story – Neil Arce, Peter Serrano, Bela Padilla, Dos Quizon (10,000 Hours)
  • Best Cinematography – Marissa Floirendo and Gilberto Vistan (10,000 Hours)
  • Best Editor – Marya Ignacio (10,000 Hours)
  • Best Make-up – Leslie Lucero and Mountain Rock Productions (Pagpag)
  • Best Original Theme Song – My Little Bossings by Jan K. Ilacad
  • Best Production Design – Joey Luna (10,000 Hours)
  • Best Visual Effects – Central Digital (10,000 Hours)
  • Best Musical Score – Teresa Barrozo (10,000 Hours)
  • Best Sound Engineer – Emmanuel Clemente (10,000 Hours)
  • Best Child Performer – Ryzza Mae Dizon (My Little Bossings)
  • Best Festival Float – Boy Golden
  • Youth Choice Award – Pagpag
  • FPJ Memorial Award of Excellence – 10,000 Hours
  • Gatpuno Villegas Cultural Award – 10,000 Hours
  • Most Gender-sensitive Film (Mainstream) – Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy

New Wave Full Length Category

  • Best Picture – Dukit
  • Best Director – Armando Lao (Dukit)
  • Best Actress – Agot Isidro (Mga Anino ng Kahapon)
  • Best Actors – Wilfredo Layug, Bambalito Lacap, and Bor Ocampo (Dukit)
  • Special Jury Prize – Mga Anino ng Kahapon
  • Most Gender-sensitive Film (New Wave Full Feature) – Island Dreams

New Wave Student Short Film Category

  • Best Picture – Ang Paglisan (De La Salle Lipa)
  • Special Jury Prize – No Filter by Luigi Rosario
  • Most Gender-sensitive Film (New Wave Student Short Film) – Hintayin Mo sa Sequence 24 by Jezreel Reyes (FEU)

New Wave Animation Category

  • Best Picture – Kaleh and Mbaki by Dennis Sebastian
  • Special Jury Prize – Ang Lalong ni Kulakog by Omar Aguilar

Special Awards

  • Special Recognition Award – Ronnie Ricketts (Chairman, Optical Media Board)
  • Male Star of the Night – Daniel Padilla
  • Female Star of the Night – Eugene Domingo

Share this

Next Post »