List of mining operations for suspension and closure annouced by DENR on Feb. 2, 2017 (+Video)

The Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) announced the suspension and closure of several mining operations on Thursday, February 2.

DENR Secretary Gina Lopez presented the results of mining audit and decided to suspend and close the following mining operations.

For suspensions:
  • OceanaGold Phils Incorporated in Nueva Vizcaya
  • Lepanto Consolidated Mining Company in Benguet
  • Citinickel Mines And Development Corporation in Palawan
  • Ore Asia Mining and Development Corporation in Bulacan
  • Berong Nickel Corp in Palawan
  • Strong Built Mining Development Corporation

For closures:
  • BenguetCorp Nickel Mines Incorporated
  • Eramen Minerals Incorporated
  • LNL Archipelago Minerals Incorporated
  • Zambales Diversified Metals Corporation
  • Mt Sinai Mining Exploration and Development Corporation
  • Emir Minerals Corporation
  • TechIron Mineral Resources Incorporated
Dinagat Islands
  • AAMPHIL Natural Resources Exploration
  • Oriental Synergy Mining Corporation
  • SinoSteel Philippines HY Mining Corporation
  • Kromico, Incorporated
  • Oriental Vision Mining Philippines Corporation
  • Wellex Mining Corporation
  • Libjo Mining Corporation
Surigao del Norte
  • Adnama Mining Resources, Incorporated
  • Platinum Group Metals Corporation
  • Claver Mineral Development Corporation
  • Hinatuan Mining Corporation
  • CTP Construction and Mining Corporation
  • Carrascal Nickel Corporation
  • Marcventures Mining and Development Corporation

"We have decided to close any kind of mining operation in functional watersheds," Lopez said at a press conference on Thursday.

WATCH: DENR releases results of mining audit (video by ABS-CBN News)

Share this

Next Post »