NBA Awards 2017 results: Complete list of winners

For the first time, the NBA announced the winner of the MVP, Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, Sixth Man of the Year, Most Improved Player, Defensive Player of the Year and other major awards during a live show.

The awards show, hosted by rapper/entertainer Drake, was held at Basketball City at Pier 36 in Manhattan, New York, on June 26 (June 27 - Philippines Time)./

Check the list of winners below from the 2017 NBA Awards.

Most Valuable Player (MVP)
  • Russell Westbrook - Oklahoma City Thunder (Winner)
  • James Harden - Houston Rockets
  • Kawhi Leonard - San Antonio Spur

Sager Strong Award
  • Monty Williams - San Antonio Spurs

Defensive Player of the Year
  • Draymond Green - Golden State Warriors (Winner)
  • Rudy Gobert - Utah Jazz
  • Kawhi Leonard - San Antonio Spurs

Best Playoff Moment of the Year

Performance of the Year

Game Winner of the Year

Coach of the Year
  • Mike D'Antoni - Houston Rockets (Winner)
  • Gregg Popovich - San Antonio Spurs
  • Erik Spoelstra - Miami Heat

NBA Basketball Executive of the Year
  • Bob Myers - Golden State Warriors

Most Improved Player
  • Giannis Antetokounmpo - Milwaukee Bucks (Winner)
  • Rudy Gobert - Utah Jazz
  • Nikola Jokic - Denver Nuggets

Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Bill Russell

Hustle Award
  • Patrick Beverley - Houston Rockets

NBA Sportsmanship Award
  • Kemba Walker - Charlotte Hornets

NBA Cares Community Assist Award
  • Isaiah Thomas - Boston Celtics

Dunk of the Year

Block of the Year

Assist of the Year

Teammate of the Year
  • Dirk Nowitzki - Dallas Mavericks

Sixth Man of the Year
  • Eric Gordon - Houston Rockets (Winner)
  • Andre Iguodala - Golden State Warriors
  • Lou Williams - Houston Rockets

Rookie of the Year
  • Malcolm Brogdon - Milwaukee Bucks (Winner)
  • Joel Embiid - Philadelphia 76ers
  • Dario Saric - Philadelphia 76ers

Share this

Next Post »